Widgets Magazine

Thread: Moore War

Default Moore War

So who wins tonight?

As a Westmoore graduate, I would love to see Westmoore's winning streak (11 and counting) continue but that winning streak is not going to last forever so I think Moore will win tonight and break the winning streak but I really hope I am wrong though!

Default Re: Moore War

so this is still a big deal even though southmoore is now in the mix? -M

/bestmoore

Quote Originally Posted by MonkeesFan View Post
    So who wins tonight?

As a Westmoore graduate, I would love to see Westmoore's winning streak (11 and counting) continue but that winning streak is not going to last forever so I think Moore will win tonight and break the winning streak but I really hope I am wrong though!
    Westmoore looks like a safe pick to extend the streak tonight. Moore continues to struggle to regain at least some kind of momentum, and from what I've heard have had some struggles getting support from their own internal booster club. Not saying its impossible - Westmoore will start a new QB this season, with the biggest difference IMHO being his open-field running ability. Just seems like WM has the momentum in their direction this year. We'll see.

Quote Originally Posted by mmm View Post
    so this is still a big deal even though southmoore is now in the mix? -M

/bestmoore
    Yup. Each is a big rivalry game, but given the sheer age of the schools, the Moore War is still a bigger deal, I believe. Moore Classic (hah) is the program that seems to have suffered the most with the development of the other two schools...

Can anybody let me know the final score tonight since I have to work tonight? Thank you!

Westmoore is the best Moore! Go Jags!

Quote Originally Posted by KilgoreTrout View Post
    Westmoore is the best Moore! Go Jags!
    And they have been the past 11 years!