Widgets Magazine

Thread: Tacos San Pedro

South OKC Tacos San Pedro

With all the hype about taco joints, I'm surprised that TSP hasn't got its own page. Because it is well deserved, if you are a taco lover, you owe it to yourself to make a quick trip to try it for yourselves. I've been eating here for over 20 years, it was one of the first "taco" joints around and the fact of its age should tell you something..... they are serving it up the right and authentic way.

https://maps.google.com/maps?oe=UTF-...taco+san+pedroClick image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpeg 
Views:	158 
Size:	1.14 MB 
ID:	11848

Default Re: Tacos San Pedro

Thanks for the tip!

Living downtown, it's really easy for me to get to the near southside and I really want to explore some of the restaurants in that area.

My favorite place in the metro. There are competitors like abel's and micro stores like the one next to old Paris and near I-44 on 23rd. But this is the Original Gangster. Family owned and operated. They have drinks like melon and horchaata. Awesome place.

Plus taking the "south side highway" shields boulevard is kinda fun.

Quote Originally Posted by Uptowner View Post
    My favorite place in the metro. There are competitors like abel's and micro stores like the one next to old Paris and near I-44 on 23rd. But this is the Original Gangster. Family owned and operated. They have drinks like melon and horchaata. Awesome place.
    Totally agree IMO they're the best around and we're doing it way before it was cool.

I went last night and then had a complete brain cramp and didn't end up eating there...

I'm suffering from a bad sinus infection which has made me more than a bit foggy but after driving down there, I suddenly panicked thinking they only took cash. (Think I confused it with Tacoville from another thread.)