View Full Version : Your help, please

Pages : [1] 2

mranderson
05-13-2006, 08:30 AM
After some painful discussions with my girlfriend and our housemate, I have made a desision about my working future.

As soon as I possibly can, I am leaving Dell. It has become a very hostile place to work for me, and when it comes to call centers I am truly burned out. I will give details to most anyone by private message only due to TOS. Just pm me and if I feel I would like to share details, I will.

For months, I have been searching for a new job. I have applied at dozens of places, mostly online, but have had only one offer and that was 6.00 an hour. With my background that is insulting. I really need to get away and into a more suitable line of work.

I am flexable, but will only work up to 40 hours a week with two consecutive days off a week. My background is sales, however, I am not opposed to driving a truck or some jobs that require manual labor (light) or clerical.

If you know of a lead, please either post it or pm me. And if you are a religious person, your prayers are appreciated.

Survey
05-16-2006, 09:47 AM
If you're quitting, you can kiss your unemployment checks good bye. Quitting is pretty stupid.

Patrick
05-16-2006, 09:59 AM
You're in our prayers, mranderson.

Midtowner
05-16-2006, 10:06 AM
If you're quitting, you can kiss your unemployment checks good bye. Quitting is pretty stupid.

Who in the heck are you to call a personal decision "stupid"?

Perhaps his sanity is more important than his finances?

Patrick
05-16-2006, 10:07 AM

I concur!

MadMonk
05-16-2006, 10:23 AM
I have a neighbor who also quit Dell after a short period of time. His main gripe was the odd hours they wanted him to keep and the terrible attitude of his superiors toward the lower-level employees (he was a manager).

His story was not unique. I've known a few other people who came from Dell who weren't very happy either. IMO, Dell seems to be getting a bad reputation as an employer.