View Full Version : Job Offer- Anybody wanna work abroad?

hailmary57yd
02-13-2006, 07:38 AM
This is Hailmary57yd and my name is Jin. You can ask to Todd if you want to.

First of let me briefly introduce by myself to you. I studied MIS in OU and I am currently working in my country's company. I am working in my company as Sales Representative.

My friends own several private Institutes in Korea and now she is looking for an ESL instructors from native English Speaking Country.

You must be anxious about teaching English to foreign people. Most of students are middle, high school and college students.
Salary is up to your ability and you can negociate with dean of the institutions. Anyway, the payment is not that bad. I guess it is around 36000 to 60000 USD. You need to negociate with your boss for salary details because I don't concern about salary things. You will work South Korea's capital or near Seoul, or 2th largest city, Pusan. Anyway, these cities are larger, more comfortable, and more metropolitan cities compare to OKC .

Required Skill and document:
(Resume-must attatch your passport photo becuse Korean firms and institues like to see their interviewers' photos. It could be silly but they like to see interviewers photo :) You can also scan your degree and transcript and e-mail to me.

1. Bechalor Degree in English, TESOL, Art and Science, (no marjor preference but Art and Science will be better than Science major) :)
2. Good English- Speaking, Writing, and analyzing.
3. Kind and can adjust Korean culture.
4. International Mind.
5. Must lik teaching English to forengners and Kids.
6. Must work at least one year. (if you think this gives more money than your ****ry's firm, you can... :)

I has a friend from Denton TX in Korea and he is teaching English in my country. I also has friends from NYC, Canand, and Motown. There are many Americans in Korea for ESL business. You can also find many Americans and friends from US, and other countries.