View Full Version : Attorney Needed

AT_R
04-04-2012, 09:46 AM
I am in search of an Estate law firm/attorney that practices law in the OKC metro area. Wills, estates, trust, litigation of such, etc.

This attorney or firm MUST be able to use and communicate via email. I have found that none of the local firms I've tried to contact via contact form on web site(s) will return an email or respond at all.

I am not located in the OKC area, hence the reason I need a firm that knows how to communicate electronically if needed.

Any recommendations would be highly appreciated.

AT_R
04-05-2012, 07:37 AM
No attorneys are on this board? I'd figure at least one in private practice posts here and would know of a good Estate law firm or attorney.

OKCTalker
04-06-2012, 02:15 PM
I'm afraid that I don't understand your insistence on using email. Is that an exclusive requirement, i.e., they cannot communicate with you by any other means? Ever - including the initial consultation? I'm no lawyer, but I wouldn't accept such a client who I knew only through emails and perhaps a phone call or two.

Having said that, I have used a lawyer in another state for real estate matters (purchase, sale, title work, refinancing - the whole shebang) and we have never met, but he's done my work in that state for several years. We met through a family member who referred him to me.

Ask a friend of yours for a recommendation, and perhaps that "one degree of separation" will do the trick. Good luck!

Midtowner
04-06-2012, 02:21 PM
I'm an attorney who communicates with several clients by email. None exclusively though. Such a request would smell like a returned scam or somesuch other nonsense.

kevinpate
04-06-2012, 04:32 PM
With respect, I'm not seeing anything that suggests email communication would be the exclusive mode of contact. Rather, the OP indicated he has contacted a few firms via their contact pages and no one had gotten back to him via electronic format 'or respond at all.'