View Full Version : When will Edmond see a fourth high school?

GoOKC1991
03-04-2012, 08:47 PM
I graduated from Santa Fe in 2010 and my last couple of years, I kept hearing staff say "we need a fourth high school" "we have too many students" etc. When do you think it will happen? Or will it?

SoonerBoy18
03-04-2012, 09:49 PM
I consider Deer Creek to be their fourth High School. West Edmond is growing extremely fast. Deer Creek and Piedmont is where its at and I dont even live there yet.

Pete
03-05-2012, 08:35 AM
Santa Fe only has 1,800 students which puts it right in the middle of the 6A schools. EN has 2,300 and Memorial has 2,150.

Eventually, there may be the need for a HS east of I-35 as that area is just now starting to be developed.

BrettM2
03-05-2012, 09:43 AM
I read an article a few months ago saying that Edmond was beginning to talk about this need and it would be NW of the current core of high schools. It was an Oklahoman article, but can't remember when I read it or if it was more than just speculation.

Debzkidz
03-05-2012, 10:44 AM
I read an article a few months ago saying that Edmond was beginning to talk about this need and it would be NW of the current core of high schools. It was an Oklahoman article, but can't remember when I read it or if it was more than just speculation.

I remember reading that article as well. I was going to post about it when I read the OP but I couldn't remember any of the details of the article.

EdmondBrad
03-05-2012, 11:12 AM
Santa Fe district already extends into "The Greens" neighborhood of OKC. I would think the only direction to go would be north or east...who knows.

BrettM2
03-05-2012, 11:54 AM
Santa Fe district already extends into "The Greens" neighborhood of OKC. I would think the only direction to go would be north or east...who knows.

If they go NW, it has to be to keep some of the kids from going to Deer Creek.

hipsterdoofus
03-06-2012, 12:04 PM