View Full Version : TruGreen

stick47
06-20-2009, 04:04 PM
Don't even think about using them.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1103/okbuicks/Lawn4.jpg

Freeze damage? Not IMO. Whatever they sprayed turned the grass yellow in places.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1103/okbuicks/Lawn5.jpg

Besides the dead spots, the lawn is filled with weeds and showed no signs of growing until I applied 10-20-10 after these pictures were taken 2 weeks ago.
After speaking to their tech, all I got was lipservice about how I could have called them back out to retreat the lawn. I replied that they had been out 3 times already and it was evident that they weren't applying either weed preventer or fertilizer. I specified that if they didn't refund my payment (I had paid in advance for one years service) I'd be filing a formal complaint.
Sad to say this is my worst expereince with a lawn service and I've been paying to have my lawn treated for 5 years. Also it was like pulling teeth as far as getting the refund for TruGreens non-service.

kevinpate
06-20-2009, 08:13 PM
Outof curiosity, since you've been doing lawn services for many years:

(a) what prompted the switch from a company (or companies) previously used
(b) who is the lucky recepient to replace Truegreen?

stick47
06-20-2009, 08:22 PM
Outof curiosity, since you've been doing lawn services for many years:

(a) what prompted the switch from a company (or companies) previously used
(b) who is the lucky recepient to replace Truegreen?

I had a local person who had been doing lawns here for a number of years but he decided to go into another business and sold the prepaid contract I had with him to TruGreen. Wasn't my idea to go with them in the first place.

I'm going to handle the lawn the rest of this year. Hopefully it will bouce back but it may take the entire year to do it.

Easy180
06-21-2009, 11:24 AM